Poem – Window to the soul


There is a saying,
"The eyes are the window to the soul".
My windows need frames,
Window dressing but not blinds,
as I must let in the light, the hope.
I find that my bare eyes remind me,
of how drained my soul has become,
how the sadness still lingers,
how much i look like
my dear, late martyr of a Mother.

T

Inspired January 7, 2007 after reversing the radical choice to go without makeup – at least mascara 🙂 

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

