Poem – Glitter and Dust


Glitter and Dust

As I sat at the bistro table,
gazing out
the window
on this fresh, frosty morning,
I was enchanted
by the glittering dust
of snow,
trickling
gently
from the sky,
like elusive,
priceless diamonds
of Nature’s glory.

So did my burning tears
descend,
heavily
into tiny puddles
on my journal
as I tried to capture
in writing,
the vividness
of the dream
I had about you.

Perhaps the mixture
of the ink
in my teardrops
will capture
and preserve
the aching beauty
of these elusive
moments
in my life,
before they
disperse
into dusty memories.

T.A.
Inspired February 23, 2008

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

