Poem – Accidental Romance


What is this?
A second adolescence?
I know it is a new season
when I have the chance
once again
to flower, to sing,
to grow wings
and explore,
flying circles
around the gentle poet
who searched
within the cold,
lonely forest.

What is this?
An accidental romance
where I am elated
and stirred,
plunging into the sky,
to kiss the moon and stars,
weaving in and out
of your path,
around
melting obstacles
and at times,
intersecting
for a brilliant moment,
my energized particles
colliding with yours,
entwining
in a pulsating embrace.

Where are they?
Those negligent
guardian angels
who can only hope that
in my reckless naiveté,
ignoring the shackles
and limitations,
I do not
once again
venture
too close to the sun.

TAJ April 25, 2008

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

