Between online “friends”


Since signing up with WLS in 2007, I have enjoyed playing with the consumerized SharePoint services features.  I have enjoyed the freedom of posting deep thoughts and bad poetry.  What I haven’t enjoyed are the invitations from people to be "friends" but they hide their profiles,  have didley-sh*t for content or post annoying ads in my guestbook.  Another interesting observation (read annoyance) is the increase of spam to my Hotmail account over the past couple of months.  Baring teeth

If you have similar interests to mine, sure!  invite me as a friend.  Sure, we can be online "friends" but don’t invite me as a friend using Hi-5 or other spam-annoying networks.  If you have a Windows Live Space, put something of INTEREST in it.  Eye-rolling  If you turn out to be boring, repetitive or suspicious, I will delete the sh*t you’ve posted on my site and remove you from my list.  I have done it before. 

I’m looking for quality, not quantity.  Just saying… 

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

