Deep Blonde Thoughts on the Fashion Industry


The following is a recycled blog entry from another location:

I will admit that I cannot provide an authoritative opinion on the
fashion industry since I am likely not one of its frequent investors.
People may know me for my practical fashion sense. I dress for comfort.
I shop for ease-of-care. I will visit thrift shops yet I will spend
extra for new, petite sized pants if I don’t have to hem them!

Anyone
who has seen or read "The Devil Wears Prada" can agree on the apparent
absurdity, flightiness and wastefulness of the fashion industry. Any
middle-aged mother who shares my "physique" will agree on the
unlikeliness that one of us would consider wearing any of the ridiculous
outfits being strutted on the catwalk by hungry human clothes hangers.
 

To begin my de-cluttering project, I must start with my closet and my
own bedroom. You can’t change or improve the world without first taking
a look inside yourself, your habits and tastes.


Track my progress here:   http://tjo-deepblondethoughts.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-closet-my-self.html

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

