Successful selling tips from an Ottawa area writer / author.

cozybookbasics

The biggest challenge an author faces is how to be a seller. By starting close to home, I found it was an unexpected amount of fun.

I wrote A Book of Kells in 2003 to get my life together in a broad perspective that would interest all people of all time. If I had any talent it was with a pen.

My parents had left behind tantalizing remnants of their puzzling, adventuresome behavior in the form of assorted scribblings and snapshots kept safe in boxes. I was a minister’s daughter, a voyage that compares to being a vaudeville star’s offspring shoved early on stage to help the family business.

#1.The Family Reunion
Our extended clan gathers for a picnic every July. I contacted my cousin who sends out the invitations and he put my book cover on the notice. These thrifty farmers forked over without hesitation, adding to the family…

View original post 196 more words

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

