Experiences shared by a fellow writing group member. Here’s to a happy dance for a silver lining. It’s nice getting good reviews – or even a few lines of positive commentary on your blog posts :o) once in a while. T

cozybookbasics

Right now I’m on a high because I just got two four-star reviews for my Kindle book, A Book of Kells: Growing Up in an Ego Void (http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00440DQNA) — the one that was called “Unable to Read” and awarded two stars by an Amazon reviewer last May.
At the time, the review was hard for me to take because I had just been pimping the book  like mad and given out 4500 free copies in a three-day promotion.
However, the review turned out to be a blessing in disguise because it alerted me to formatting problems I didn’t know about and wasn’t directly responsible for.
I corrected them (it was an awfully big job) and it is now up for sale again with perfect formatting.
Until quite recently no one who was not a personal contact of mine had reviewed the Kindle edition of A Book of…

View original post 239 more words

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

