Thanks to Acid Free Pulp for listing these apps / programs. I’m curious to try Werdsmith on my new iPad Mini. Problem is that I do not enjoy the onscreen keyboard. Someone suggested to get a wireless keyboard. But then it would be a poor imitator of my MacBook Air. Right?

You may enjoy a Deep Blonde Thoughts rant about my frustrating experience with Blogger, Safari and Chrome while attempting to compose a blog post on the mini. I’m sure that with more practice, it gets better. (the blogging process – and hopefully my writing).

http://tjo-deepblondethoughts.blogspot.ca/2013/02/oh-irony-technology-and-writing.html

T

Acid Free Pulp

After last week’s post about free podcasts, I started to search around (read: procrastinate) about other technological helpers made for the writer. Now, I haven’t tried any of these yet, but when I have the time, I certainly will. If you use any, please leave a comment with your opinion and experiences. Hopefully, some of these can be useful tools for the writer who needs help organizing or becoming motivated or just is always on the fly that they need a swift place to record their writing. Also, there might be more exceptional programs, but because I fall under the category of “poor writer of no importance,” the programs & podcast I am sharing today are all FREE. Click on the images to access more information. Enjoy!

8David Morley, Director of the Warwick Writing Programme, leads you through a series of creative writing challenges designed to help…

View original post 347 more words

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Pingback: Creature of Habit | Shewrite63

Leave a Reply

