Idling and stewing


It’s not like I have been idle.   I have a very active imagination.

I have been keeping busy but lately it seems not for the right reasons.  Sometimes the “busy-ness” of life, work and volunteer efforts take over.   Thank goodness for the healthy, hearty distractions offered by family and friends.

I am feeling a bit angsty because haven’t had a chance for much creative writing except for a blog post here and there.  One of the cats was feeling it the other day too.

 

At least I’m focusing on eating healthier and looking for more opportunities to move my soft, sweaty body.

Garbanzo Beans Galore April2013

Garbanzo Beans Galore

The cats provide comfort when my sensibilities are overloaded by world events and local disappointments.  With personal and worldly concerns, it’s difficult to focus on matters requiring one’s serious attention.

Geneva Tabby Moulded Seat

Geneva Tabby in her higher vantage point, a moulded seat where she can observe her competition.

Snuggles the cate window bed

Snuggles the cat curled up in the popular window bed.  He seems to be the object of Geneva’s consternation

May all of your distractions be pleasant or whimsical ones.

If you are planning your garden or puttering around the yard, watch where you are digging.

Thanks for dropping by.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

