March came in like a Bengal Tiger


– or a barfing house cat.

Saturday, March 1st –  I stumbled around the dim morning light of the little kitchen after feeding the cats and preparing my first cup of instant coffee. I hesitated to serve one of them since he had rudely woken me up by vomiting in my bedroom.  Next to a crying baby, I think the sound of a barfing feline is an effective wakeup sound.  You don’t always know where >^. .^<  it is being delivered. 

I next mumbled a greeting to the first day of March and turned the page of my BBC Planet Earth calendar, to greet a new photograph from nature.

Planet Earth Calendar March 2014 Tiger

Planet Earth Calendar page for March 2014

In Eastern Ontario, I think March came in like a fluffy, snowy Lamb. There were no lions to be seen – just two hungry apartment cats.

snow on bistro furniture

The scene outdoors was quite gentle and picturesque, I mused.

I considered stumbling back to my bed and crawling under the covers.  Then I thought I could greet this day, this month as an energetic, rare and dangerous creature.

Yeah.

How about you?

Thanks for dropping by.  Watch your step on the way out.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Hobbies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

