Tearful Nostalgia and Travel Whimsy in Québec


Sorry for not posting here for a while. No funny cat pics to share lately :o( I have plenty of stuffed owl photographs from my sisters’ reunion in Québec City last week. Say what?

Read on and enjoy!

T

Deep Blonde Thoughts

Sometimes we need a little whimsy to cope with fears and recover after emotional situations.

I am taking a well-deserved vacation from the working world.  Last week I travelled by train to spend time with four sisters in Québec City.

We were on a sort of pilgrimage, visiting the home town of our dear, late Mother.  During our stay we put on our tourist shoes in-between visits with our elderly Aunt and our French cousin.

Wall Mural Quebec City Wall Mural Quebec City

Planning for this trip had started in the depths of a long, cold Canadian winter. I was looking for something that provided more comfortable travel than my bumpy airplane ride up North in 2012 and something that ensured more walking – and less wine and rich foods than my wine country tour in 2013. An off-hand suggestion within sibling email discussions evolved this into plans for a sisters’ reunion.  Our six (!) brothers plus in-laws have been getting together…

View original post 808 more words

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

