“Create” a raging river of energy for your writing


I took myself on an Artist’s Date à la Julia Cameron today. The small change was that I pushed myself to become bolder in capturing images that inspired me for later essays, blog posts or Tweets. I was pulling out my smart phone in stores to capture whimsical moments or in preparation for a commentary that some places already have Thanksgiving (Canadian) and Halloween decorations laid out!

I think that the fact that I am into week three of vacation time had a bit to do with it. Routine? Ha! I have been embracing my inner child and shy artiste again.

BTW Tim, I could not post this in the other forum since I do not have a WordPress.org account; I’m a WordPress.com-er.

Thanks,

Theresa

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

