Stop spamming, you’ll scare the potential readers. Marketing: A passive aggressive sport.


What a short and sweet blog post offering tips on being a successful, passive-aggressive promoter of your book :o)

T

The Folklore Food Blog

191

How do you let people know that you have written book with out clubbing them over the social media?

Marketing: A passive aggressive sport.

Passive Marketing– I am passively marketing to you right now. I had a catchy title for my blog post. I provide useful information and there is a link to my book, ready for anyone who clicks. I offer tips and tricks and tell a secret, I re-post other authors blogs and read their books. I offer advice, although I am new to marketing. It creates dialogue. People can say, he was helpful or better yet, I was able to help. Provide words of encouragement.

Active Marketing- Deliberate and purposeful. Buy my book, I want your money. Here’s my link www.buymyblahblahbook.com . That sums it up. Active marketing is like fire works, or a one night stand, after the flash and bang, people go home, sometimes…

View original post 344 more words

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stop spamming, you’ll scare the potential readers. Marketing: A passive aggressive sport.

  1. Eric Johnson says:

    Thanks for reposting Theresa.

Leave a Reply

