The cat’s in the bag


I was getting ready to fetch groceries and pick up a birthday cake.

Snuggles the cat was taking a special interest in my purse – and not just to rub his cheeks against it as usual.

black cat with head in purse

black cat beside purse

black cat with gum package

black cat sniffing gum wrapper

Apparently, some cats like the smell of spearmint, peppermint, any kind of mint because these are members of the mint family – just like catnip.

Note!  Mr. Snuggles did not chew on or swallow any gum. 

This explains why he tries to kiss me after I brush my teeth and settle into my pillows for the night.  I just thought he was being overly affectionate and making things weirder than usual  >o_O<

Thanks for dropping by!  If you enjoy my writing style and sense of humour, please visit the blog for my novel.  Perhaps you’d like to share childhood stories about growing up Catholic.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Pets, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The cat’s in the bag

Leave a Reply

