Caturday November 28th


The little bastard had me up at 6:00 a.m. on a Saturday.

More like he was meowing and pawing at the resident artiste’s bedroom door so she came out to wake me up to “deal with your boy!”.

I served the feline masters’ breakfast then opened the door to the chilly balcony for the boy.

Turned on the Daylight lamp. Prepared myself a cup of instant coffee.

I wrote in my “Wellness Log” journal for a while, going through a few facial tissues in the process.

Snugs Caturday Nov28

“Gee, you haven’t written much in this other journal this morning.”

 

Next I wanted to write in my deep thoughts and recordings of the mundane journal. Then he came along to warm up his cold little paws.

Snugs Caturday Nov28

“Maybe you need more coffee?”

I love him even though he frustrates me.

Made another cup of instant coffee.  Put bread in the new toaster oven. Went back to the table to attempt some writing.  Burned toast in that GD toaster oven. Set off the smoke alarm.

Started another batch of toast. Had to set the microwave timer so as I wouldn’t burn this one.

What about that Tabby cat?

She didn’t even get up for breakfast or bird sighting exercises on the balcony. She seemed quite contented, curled up in a quiet corner (despite the faux daylight).

"Don't even think of waking me up!"

“Don’t even think of waking me up!”

I feel her.

I will eventually shake off this morning funk, shower and head out for some walkies, fresh air and local shopping.  How about you?

Thanks for dropping by – and not waking the Tabby.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in cats, Food and drink, Health and wellness, Pets, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Caturday November 28th

  1. Susan A. Jennings says:

    Sounds as though you need some TLC. I hope you treat yourself to something nice today, lovely lady. I’ll send you a couple of hugs. Take care,

  2. Anita Kushwaha says:

    Your cats are adorable! I can relate to the early morning wake-up (or rather meow-up, haha) calls. My Siamese/Tabby, Noodles, wakes me up every morning at 4:00 AM, only to fall back asleep after about 30 seconds, while I stare at the ceiling. But I ❤ him. Happy weekend to you!

    • shewrite63 says:

      But you what? Anita? Get up to do some delicious baking?
      Thanks for dropping by? 😌

    • shewrite63 says:

      Me again on a larger reading screen and better keypad… 😐 Thanks and have a lovely weekend. I want to see pictures of your cat. Trying to avoid baking sites since the resident baker has been testing my self control these past few months! Those mini pumpkin cheesecakes were sinfully delicious!

      • Anita Kushwaha says:

        I can definitely understand avoiding the baking sites! My self-control always slips at this time of year, especially when I start thinking of what to make for the holidays. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the cheesecakes! I always get a thrill when people try out the recipes too. I posted a pic of Noodles on my Twitter a couple of weeks ago for National Cat Day, ha ha. He’s taking a sunbath in it and looks thoroughly annoyed at me and the camera. Hope your weekend is going well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

