Weary traveller comes home sweet home


I was glad to return to the early morning routine the day after arriving home from an extended train trip for my east coast holiday. I love train travel but may limit future trips to shorter bursts for visits to Canadian locations.

The Tabby Cat seemed to miss me, seemed glad to have me home again after I left her in the care of the spare human for a week.

Brown tabby cat sitting on back of sofa as human has morning coffee
Morning coffee routine with the Tabby Cat practising mind control skills

She should feel reassured that I missed her too, inspired one evening to do a feline watercolour pencil drawing of a cat instead of the Halifax seashore after hiking and taking photographs with my sister.

Watercolour painting of a black cat TJ 2024
Black cat watercolour painting TJ 2024

I was relieved to have achieved items on my Bucket List, some delayed due to the beginnings of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020.

Thanks for dropping by and commiserating with the kitteh.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in cats, Health and wellness, Pets, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.