Best wishes to the NaNoWriMo adventurers


November is already upon us!  

Trees adorned with yellow, orange and red are surrendering the stage to dull browns and greys.  Some of us are secretly wishing for snow.  Anything to cover the gloom, to add a fresh, white layer in preparation for the colourful lights and winter celebrations.

It’s time for the National Novel Writing Month events and daily tappings.  Wishing good health and expression for my friends and connections who are participating in this event, committing to write or type approximately 2,000 words per day.

Ottawa group info:  http://nanowrimo.org/regions/canada-ontario-ottawa

If anything writing related this month, I will be reviewing chapter edits in preparation for  releasing a second edition of the novel as well as incorporating some illustrations.  It may be ready by the end of 2014 or at least by 2023.  For now, real-life issues like family and work are demanding my creative energy and attention.

I am also near-bursting with excitement, joy and apprehension over a new development.  It is a challenge just to hold back until all the pieces fall into place.  I’m sure I will want to write about it and the related topics of interest.

Illustration Year of the Rabbit zodiac

Illustration Year of the Rabbit zodiac

Year of the Dragon illustration

Year of the Dragon illustration

Back to creative writing…  It took me four years to write The Year of the Rabbit then release a PoD and subsequently an updated e-book version in 2011 after two rounds of edits – one of them paid.  According to my recent, discerning and often critical copy editor, the story can use many more.  It’s not often an artist will pay to be abused but this is a special relationship.

Best wishes to all and … write on!

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, Health and wellness, Hobbies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.