Cats and winter sports – Bah!


Well, they opened a section of the Rideau Canal for skaters yesterday.

Tabby cat reclining
I am not a willing participant in crowded events – especially those involving bone-chilling temperatures, shrieking children and sharp objects. I do enjoy the occasional leaky cup of hot chocolate and a sticky, sweet Beaver Tail ;-^ We usually save that experience for family time outings to view the ice sculptures during Winterlude 

To get into the spirit though, I offer an excerpt from the novel, during January 1975 and leading in to that Year of the Rabbit.  Please slide on over to another blog, visit the Red Hare Restaurant and warm up with a bowl of wonton soup. Bring facial tissues because you may need to blow your nose – plus I try to make you cry. 

Remember:  Indie authors appreciate if readers post even a short review of how a book made them feel.  It makes us feel warm and fuzzy.

Thanks for dropping by and not disturbing the Tabby cat.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, Health and wellness, Pets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.