Favourite firsts and lasts


It’s the last day of September.

Got my October bus pass.  Yay!  Paid October’s rent.  Phew!  Now I have the means of getting around Ottawa via public transit and a warm, dry place to return.

It’s also the last day for you to get a free Epub copy of The Year of the Rabbit.  While we’re at it, you can also obtain a free mobi copy for your Kindle.  Follow this rabbitty link to the official blog.

Tomorrow will be the first day of a well-deserved vacation.  You likely have read previous posts about my lack of a summer vacation and preference of taking time off in the autumn and the spring.  I like the coolness and changing colours whether it’s the trees budding and bursting into different hues of green and pink in the spring – or their leaves completing their purpose and going out in blazing yellows, oranges and reds in the fall.

may blossooms

autumn leaves

The cycle of life, death and rebirth continues.  I recall writing a poem about that topic ten years ago.

In addition to organizing some reclaimed space in le petit apartment, cooking and reading, I plan to get in some time visiting with family, friends plus shopping for seasonal garments and a new camera.

With that new camera, I hope to post entertaining and meaningful pictures in this wordy blog.  Of course, most of the pictures may end up being of the cats >^..^<  Could be worse … pictures of food and beverage explorations around town.

Thanks for dropping by.  If you liked the brevity and levity of this post, permit me to lure you into reading more of my deep blonde thoughts.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, Food and drink, Health and wellness, Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Favourite firsts and lasts

  1. Pingback: Camera whimsy and Unsuspecting Cats | Shewrite63

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.