A different kind of workshop


The past few months in my work life have been busy with technology upgrades, contract renewals, documentation updates and training new users.

In addition to having a hobby, I believe one should supplement her educational pursuits with things not usually found on a resume or professional profile.

We need creative distractions and healthy outlets to look forward to.  One must also remember to breathe – and sometimes count to ten before reacting to a frustrating situation.  Breathe in.  Breathe out.  Repeat.

My latest weekend exploration and learning opportunity was in the ancient practice of Feng Shui.

cats on a play structure

Cats play structure placement

I was happy to learn that pets are good for Feng Shui.  The cats may not agree with the relocation of their litter box yet I know they have successfully found it (P-euw!).   You can read more about my Feng Shui experience in my Deep Blonde Thoughts blog.

My next weekend learning experience with be with some wise SharePoint trainers and friends.  SharePoint has been around for almost ten years.  It is not yet considered an ancient practice but it does support the long-lived requirements for good governance, improved communication and collaboration.

Thanks for dropping by.

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, cynic and IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, Computers and Internet, Health and wellness, Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

