Everyone needs a hobby, right?


Would you agree that we all need a hobby or two to keep us active, creative and sane?

Of course, if you choose writing as a hobby that may be enough to drive you insane – especially if you are trying out e-publishing options and attempting to promote your books.  Not all of us enjoy the luxury of having an agent, publisher and publicist. Most of us promising writers also have day jobs and need to maintain some form of a professional image.

I chose writing as a form of therapy many years ago.  It sure helped me get through some difficult times, meet interesting people and make many new friends.

One of the products of my imagination made its way to become a novel.  This week marks the one year anniversary of its release as an e-book.

ebook cover for The Year of the Rabbit

ebook cover for The Year of the Rabbit

You are welcome to join in on the celebration

Keep the noise down lest we wake Miss Kitty >^..^< and make her dance in circles.

 

Now look what we have done!

Thanks for dropping by and for humouring me :o)

T

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, Computers and Internet, Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Everyone needs a hobby, right?

  1. Pingback: A different kind of workshop | Shewrite63

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.