Stretch, breathe and purr


I am letting the cat out of the bag.

That’s just a colloquialism, not a reflection on my pet care practices.

For the past three weeks, I have reduced my morning time online by about 30 minutes. That’s a good thing.  You can find out why over in the Deep Blonde Thoughts blog.

Tabby cat sitting on futon before yoga lesson

“Are you sure you don’t want some advice on stretching?”

That’s about 30 minutes less of writing time!

Considering the quality and narrow focus of my writing lately, that too could be a good thing 😉 I have committed myself to stretching, bending and sweating at least five mornings a week. The other two will allow me time to write bad poetry, take pictures of the cats and post drivel like this.

Some of my stories and writing projects need time to rest or simmer. In the meantime, you might be interested in that novel from 2011 about a priest, his biological daughter and a retired exotic dancer. One of the characters is a cat.

Well, I hope you were not led astray. Thanks for dropping by and not disturbing the sedentary Tabby.

T

 

About shewrite63

I am Theresa. I am a Mother, Grandmother and intermittent writer. I published a bittersweet novel in 2011 under the pen name of Florence T Lyon. I am also a real life survivor, community volunteer, Archives and Records Management graduate, and long-time IT support worker trying to keep up with technological changes. Can't eke a living off of my writing skills - yet!
This entry was posted in Books, cats, Computers and Internet, Health and wellness, Pets, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Stretch, breathe and purr

  1. Pingback: An unbearable self-realization | Shewrite63

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.